October….

Have had a busy time since my last entry – was it really so long ago?  The art quilting group has kept me busy, and have also been teaching a few classes – but mostly just the domestic scene with three almost adult children to help and guide, let alone  cook and clean for!! But the school years are almost over, only 4 more weeks. They are looking forward to being finished. Meanwhile I am trying to make quilts, and learning new techniques and experimenting a bit as well. I had a successful two entries in August in the RNA Queensland Exhibition Quilt Across Queensland competition, winning 1st in the Professional Small Quilt any technique category with my quilt "Beyond Bargello", and 2nd in the PRofessional mainly applique category, with my quilt "Australian Garden". The latter has now gone to it’s recipient in UK. 
Thoroughly enjoyed seeing the Queensland Quilt Show this year, so many inspiring quilts! There are so many talented women out there. It is great to see them entering.
I have added some photos to my album 2006 Art Quilts, of my latest expeirimental work. These are a little out of order but show some of the things I have been doing in my Art quilting. THe quilt "Surface Study" was commenced in a workshop with Gloria Loughman, which was an excellent workshop. The "Do with me what you will" challenge was in a ‘Cloth Paper Scissors’ magazine. 
Leave a Reply

