Busy busy busy

I’ve been working on some new quilts. Two completed – one a cot quilt for a cousin, the elephant and giraffe designed by my talented niece Kat McBeath, and the other a pictorial quilt which I will enter in the Queensland Quilt Show so you all can see it there, in October!! hehhe.. and I am working on a musical novelty fabric quilt for my younger daughter, who is into piano and guitar, ukelele and harmonica…. when she get’s time away from her university studies… plus I have basted a Faeries in My Garden Block of the month quilt… "Sweet Valentine" design by Lesiey McConnell…
 I have a couple of small art quilts to add to my album so check that out too if you are intereseted… it’s really just a bit of fun we have at Reddy Art Quilters, experimenting with and learning about new media and techniques… who knows if I will ever get to use them all in any serious quilts!!?
2 thoughts on “Busy busy busy

Leave a Reply

