New Look blog

Well, this came about because I wanted my blog to reflect my textile art design direction a little more than previously with the patchwork and quilting craft angle. But don’t mistake me, I still thoroughly enjoy piecing and machine quilting traditional quilts, albeit with a more arty twist – thread sketched applique incorporated into the traditional patterns for example. First I changed the profile name, and there was a lot of agonising over what to call it… straight to the point won out in the end! So my URL address remains the same: ratherbequilting.wordpress.com…

Then, I was dissatisfied with how the old blog pages titles were gradually covering up my header image. The only way I could change that was to change the theme – but this all seems so much more versatile than my old theme, so have been having a lot of fun working it all out! I think it’s sorted and there is still more to learn, but this will do for now!!

Leave a Reply

