Tetraspinner update

I have been working on this, I promise!  Half a day at the computer and  my tetraspinner pattern and instructions are almost ready for proof reading!!!! (well I did the bulk of it a few weeks ago, before mishaps and unexpected travels and other textile art got in the way!)

Also, yes! the fat quarter panel fabric arrived, and I have finally made it up – super quick to do, one afternoon, just the finishing touches of hand sewing to do… could have done that whilst I was watching a movie this evening but did not give it a thought, I think I am a bit spun out…  the pattern will have instructions for making fabric and card versions in two sizes. The original colourways will be printable, and there are also black and white outlines  to do your own colouring if you so wish.

Today I spent some time working on a black and white fabric design which hopefully will be available for purchase from Spoonflower along with the original colourway design. I need to test out the black and white fabric once it arrives, that will probably take me about a month to complete I should think. After that, the fabrics should be good to go! The pattern might hit the 2SewTextiles shops earlier than that… 2Sew Textiles website

outline morsel

an outline morsel…. fabric print to come! 

2 thoughts on “Tetraspinner update

  1. Thank you!!! I am really looking forward to making this for my office. I have all kinds of activity items for staff to play with in meetings. They really take thee pressure levels down and I know that this will be a hit! I’m also thinking of gifts!

Leave a Reply

